• See full TV Guide
  • Episode 1: Breaking In

  • Inmates and guards have different sets of rules in prison and as newbies on both sides find out, following one set might mean breaking the other.

  • Episode 2: The Hustle

  • Follow three pro-hustlers operating in the underground prison economy as they work hard to stay one step ahead of the guards.

  • Episode 3: Prison Changes You

  • Change is about surviving and adapting to the prison ecosystem but when inmates are released, how much of their new identity will they take with them?

  • Episode 4: Breaking The Cycle

  • For every transformed prisoner there are dozens who resist change. Meet the inmates who break their cycle of violence and addiction against all odds.

  • Episode 5: Homeward Bound

  • A gang member, a murderer and a violent felon are all due to be released from the place they feel most at home. How will they survive on the outside?

  • Episode 6: Rule Breakers

  • Break prison rules, and the punishment is severe if you get caught. But this is the world of rebellious inmates determined to buck the system.

  • Episode 7: Las Vegas Lock-Up

  • Las Vegas isn't called Sin City for nothing and the county jail sees it all. This is the place where the party comes to an end.

  • Episode 8: Moms On Trial

  • The Las Vegas county women's unit is not for the faint of heart. Pregnant or not, you are surrounded by hostile prisoners while awaiting your fate.

  • Episode 9: Get Me Out of Here

  • Jail is a waiting game - a ticking clock that either leads to either to more prison or life back out on the streets.


Never miss a Nat Geo moment

Your email address
We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services, personalise your advertising and remember your preferences. If you continue browsing, or click on the accept button on this banner, we understand that you accept the use of cookies on our website. For more information visit our Cookies Policy AcceptClose cookie policy overlay