• See full TV Guide
  • Episode 1: Dong

  • Dr Jonathan Clements meets a small community of the Dong tribe and participates in their unusual celebration of the mid-autumn festival.

  • Episode 2: Dimen

  • Dr Jonathan Clements continues his exploration of the Dong tribe and visits a village where he learns folk crafts from the elderly.

  • Episode 3: Mongol

  • Dr Jonathan Clements meets a small community of Gorlos Mongols in the northern province of Jilin who keep their culture alive through music.

  • Episode 4: Lisu

  • Dr Jonathan Clements meets the little known Lisu ethnic minority and gets himself into Lisu courtship and wedding.

  • Episode 5: Naxi

  • Dr Jonathan Clements uncovers a hidden life off the busy city of Lijiang where traditional craftsmen and priest teach him a range of activities.

  • Episode 6: Miao

  • Dr Jonathan Clements visits 2 Miao tribes and gets himself married to a young lass and be a witness to a coming of age ceremony.


Never miss a Nat Geo moment

Your email address
We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services, personalise your advertising and remember your preferences. If you continue browsing, or click on the accept button on this banner, we understand that you accept the use of cookies on our website. For more information visit our Cookies Policy AcceptClose cookie policy overlay